View Cart
Releases     Tickets     Miscellaneous     Shipping     

CD 12.00 $ Add to cart

LP 14.00 $ Add to cart

Download from: iTunes / Bandcamp

Rencontrer Looloo, Chocolat’s second album after an extended hiatus, finds the band swimming through modal waters, somewhere at the confluence of hard jazz and surf metal, blended with a songwriting tradition that the media, for lack of a better term, often define as folk. A far stretch from the psychedelic kraut explorations of Tss Tss, the new opus is a sort of initiatory account of the band’s journey into orbit. Here Chocolat’s kaleidoscopic visions of space have been replaced by manifestations of stark, shiny white boulders, with edges sharper than a wild jackal’s fangs.

Rencontrer Loolo will be released on November 11th and is now available for pre-order.

Teenage menopause if you're in France of Belgium

Beyond Beyond is Beyond if you're in the United States or anywhere else in the world

1. On est meilleur qu’R.E.M.
2. Ah ouin
3. Golden Age
4. Les pyramides
5. Retrouver Looloo
6. Koyaanisqatsi (Apparition)
7. Looloo
8. Mars
9. Les géants
10. Le faucon, le chacal et le vaisseau spatial
11. Les mésanges