View Cart
Releases     Tickets     Miscellaneous     Shipping     

CD 12.00 $ Add to cart

LP 14.00 $ Add to cart

Download from: iTunes / Bandcamp / Spotify / Apple Music
Cœur de pirate - en cas de tempête, ce jardin sera fermé.
Tinged with nostalgia for the “French touch” sound, this chic, 100% francophone album also revives the charm of 1970s French music, in the same vein as Michel Berger’s “Le paradis blanc.” Touches of disco and dance-pop are set against a dark background. “I deal with difficult topics, and I needed to do it in French to be able to explore all the subtleties,” explains Béatrice Martin. Listeners will experience an inspired artist in full mastery of her craft. Cœur de pirate does not shy away from grey areas and delicate subjects. Exploring toxic relationships, self-destructive habits, turbulent love affairs and marital rape, she embraces her demons and waltzes in the darkness. Through her edgy lyrics, she dares to set these unforgettable, deeply buried stories to music.

Recorded in Paris, in a small studio in the 12th arrondissement, En cas de tempête, ce jardin sera fermé was produced by Tristan Salvati (Louane, Angèle, Louise Attaque) and mixed by Lasse Marten (a collaborator on Roses). The rapper Loud collaborated on the song “Dans la nuit.”

En cas de tempête, ce jardin sera fermé will be release on June 1st. The album is now available for pre-order on CD, vinyl and digital formats.
1. Somnambule
2. Prémonition
3. Je veux rentrer
4. Dans les bras de l’autre
5. Combustible
6. Dans la nuit (feat. Loud)
7. Amour d’un soir
8. Carte blanche
9. Malade
10. De honte et de pardon