View Cart
Releases     Tickets     Miscellaneous     Shipping     

LP 18.00 $ Add to cart

Download from:

SCAVENGER is a collection of songs that were written in the wee hours, when the musician returned home alone after bibulous parties. The album takes us to a mysterious universe where hearts broken by unrequited love can be heard beating. As Nina Simone once sang, “For love that cannot live yet never dies.” KROY makes this idea her own with her enwrapping melancholy tinted with sensual hints of trip hop, through which shine a few rays of light—catchy pop melodies, dancy rhythms, unifying choruses. Rather than wallowing in self-pity, KROY holds her head up high.

1. Hull
2. Bones
3. Learn
4. Monstrosity
5. Stay
6. Days
7. Cold
8. River
9. Go