View Cart
Releases     Tickets     Miscellaneous     Shipping     

CD 12.00 $ Add to cart

LP 14.00 $ Add to cart

Download from: iTunes / Bandcamp

After collaborations with David Giguère and Jason Bajada that were met with critical acclaim, after winning the heart of Montreal’s electropop scene with the band Milk & Bone, Camille Poliquin now takes the plunge and is set to release her first solo album on September 23, under the name of KROY.

SCAVENGER is a collection of songs that were written in the wee hours, when the musician returned home alone after bibulous parties. The album takes us to a mysterious universe where hearts broken by unrequited love can be heard beating. As Nina Simone once sang, “For love that cannot live yet never dies.” KROY makes this idea her own with her enwrapping melancholy tinted with sensual hints of trip hop, through which shine a few rays of light—catchy pop melodies, dancy rhythms, unifying choruses. Rather than wallowing in self-pity, KROY holds her head up high.

1. Hull
2. Bones
3. Learn
4. Monstrosity
5. Stay
6. Days
7. Cold
8. River
9. Go