View Cart
Releases     Tickets     Miscellaneous     Shipping     

CD 12.00 $ Add to cart

Download from:
Malajube - Trompe-l’oeil

"Already a serious contender for album of the year, this sophomore effort by Montreal’s Malajube is the best francophone indie-rock release in recent memory. Catchy, heavy, light, playful and exhilarating - it rocks non-stop, and in a multitude of ways. The underlying theme of sickness runs through the disc like death did the Arcade Fire’s Funeral. But it’s filtered through textured, sweeping and frequently beautiful songwriting. Guests include rappers Loco Locass, singer Pierre Lapointe and Dears members Martin Pelland and Valerie Jodoin-Keaton. This is a big record, a great record, by what could very well be your new favourite Montreal band." 4.5/5 (T’Cha Dunlevy, The Gazette)

Liste des pistes

1. Jus de canneberges
2. Montréal -40°C
3. Pâte filo
4. Le crabe
5. La monogamie
6. Ton plat favori
7. La russe
8. Fille à plumes
9. Casse-cou
10. Étienne d’août
11. St-Fortunat
12. La fin